Ulster County Senior Men’s Championship on Thursday at Wiltwyck Golf Club in Kingston – Daily Freeman

KINGSTON, NY – A field of 67 golfers will tee off at the 70th annual Ulster County Senior Men’s Golf Championship at Wiltwyck Golf Club Thursday at 8:30 a.m. Thursday.

There are 31 players competing for the title of overall senior champion. Those competitors will play from Wiltwyck’s 6,074 yard, par-72 white tees.

There is a strong field of participants competing for the overall title among the seniors. Headlining the field is three-time Ulster County Men’s Amateur Golf Championship (The Herdegen) winner Tom O’Brien, who won the county championship in 1992, 1998 and 2001. He currently owns the New Paltz Golf Course.

Former Ulster County Executive Mike Hein, who won this year’s Leon Randall Senior Award (50+) in the Herdegen, is also among the participants. Other big contenders include defending champion Don Meybohm and former winner Rob Every.

Individual low gross and low net competition will also take place in Class A (70 and over), Class B (60-69) and Class C (50-59). The Super Senior (75 years and older) is also recognized. Players not competing for the overall title will tee off on the Wiltwyck red and gold tees, each measuring 5,675 meters in length.

All participants must legally reside in Ulster County or be members of an Ulster County golf club. All players must have a handicap confirmed by the United States Golf Association. All players will tee off at the shotgun start at 8:30 AM. A prize dinner will follow after the tournament.

Links for the 70th Annual Ulster County Senior Men’s Golf Championship at Wiltwyck Golf Club, ranked by hole assignments:

No. 1 – Micky Avery, Howard Osterhoudt, John Taylor, Al Roberts
No. 2 – Andy Occhi, Mike Brabham, Brian Williams, Joel Simon
No. 3 – Don Meybohm, Mike Cahill, John Garcia Sr., Jim Baker Sr.
No. 4 – Ronald Jones, Erich Chest, Keith Rossi, David Smith
No. 5 – Paul Dichter, James Kelly, Peter Hengstenberg, Gary Casal
No. 6 – Dean Palen, Steve Digilio, Bruce Meiswinkle, Mike Sanders
No. 7 – Dan Heppner, Tony Caprotti, Jimmy Demostenes, Dave Donaldson
No. 8 – Ed Baldyga, Frank Misasi, Robert Garrett, Dan Gagnon

No. 9 – Joseph Montalbano, Glen Debrosky, Frank Ostrander, David Anderegg
No. 10 – John Lowry, Declan O’Brien, Bill Reynolds Sr., Dennis Swauger
No. 11 – Bob Smith, Ronald Skipp, James Mitchell, Robert Baum
No. 12 – Tony Batista, Gary Boice, Rob Every, John Lucarelli
No. 13 – James Larue, Ron Schleif, Rodger Miller, Matt Murphy
No. 14 – Howie Slotnick, Marc Luksberg, Gordan Gallo, George Hucker
No. 15 – Rich Moscowitz, Riolin Andrade, Glenn Stoutenburg, Rich Kelly
No. 16 – Richard Juman, Don Guidi, Nick Malvai, Mike Hein
No. 17 – Jim Vermilyea, Tom O’Brien, Chris Watkins

Leave a Comment